Studio Discussion: The Landscape of Higher Education in Sudan: Opportunities for Collaboration 

Panel Members:

  1. Prof. Ahmed Mohamed Suliman, Vice Chancellor University of Khartoum
  2. Prof.  Anwar Ahmed Eisa Rashid, Vice Chancellor University of Albutana
  3. Prof. Noreldayem Osman Mohamed Hamdan, Vice Chancellor University of Alemam Elmahadi
  4. Dr. Isam Eldein Elmahi, Representative of Vice Chancellor University of Mashreq
  5. Prof. Ali Hussein Bahar Mohamed, Vice Chancellor University of Zalingei
  6. Prof. Omer Mohamed Eltom Elshami, President of the Professional Association of Sudanese Universities.
  7. Dr. Fatima Abbas Khalid, Representative of Vice Chancellor- University of Kassala
  8. Prof. Siham Mohamed Ahmed Bakhit, Vice Chancellor University of Alzaem Alazhari
  9. Prof. Ala Eldein Elamin Alzaki Mustafa, Dean of Nobles College
  10. Dr Ibrahim Abdelsalam Yousif Mohammed, Vice Chancellor, Gadarif University
  11. Dr Mahmoud Mahadi Elsharif Khalid, Vice Chancellor, Holy Quran University
  12. Dr Faiza Mohamed Osman Mahmoud, Coordinator AAU East Africa Regional Office, University of Khartoum
  13. Dr Ahmed Mohamed Ahmed, Administrative and Financial Officer at the University of Khartoum
  14. Prof Hatim Osman Mohamed Khair Hamid, Vice Chancellor, African International University
  15. Dr Ibrahim Mohammed Adam Hamid, Dean of Faculty, Dar Eloloum College for Science and Technology
  16. Dr Abdelfattah Bilal Abdelsalam Elabbas , Dean Faculty of Engineering, African International University
  17. Dr Elamin Osman Sayed Ahmed Mohamed, Vice President – The National University
  18. Prof Abdelraouf Ahmed Abbas Elbadawi, Vice Chancellor – Open University of Sudan
  19. Prof Faisal Elgasim Ahmed Abdelmalik, Vice Chancellor Blue Nile University

Topic: An integrated continent based on the ideals of Pan-Africanism and the vision of Africa’s Renaissance.

Profiling of All African Countries: (I rep my country)

Studio Guests:

  1. Miss Irene Dufie Addai (Ghana)
  2. Bunmi Odufala (Nigeria)
  3. Laria Odzebe Gidisu (Congo)
  4. Violet Makuku (Zimbabwe)
  5. Rose Nintin (Ivory Coast)
  6. Miss Alexandra Johnson (Togo)
  7. Miss Angel Mbuthia (Kenya)
  8. Faiza Mohamed Osman Mahmoud (Sudan)


Host: Mr. Frank Asefuah & Mr. Kwesi Sam

Side Event by LearningCurve for Vice Chancellors, Deans, Heads of Departments, ICT Directors